State Laws: Top 10 Weirdest Laws about Marijuana
Weed laws vary on some states depending on the limitation and application of the marijuana. A good example of this is from the states of Colorado and Oregon, which they regulate the use of marijuana for recreational purposes only. In addition, medicinal marijuana is allowed in the state of Florida. As of now there are currently more than 20 states allowed the use of marijuana, click here to read more about these states.
So are you interested to find out more about these states and their weed laws? Continue reading below for the 10 strangest laws about marijuana from different states.
No.1 State of Arizona
The state of Arizona seems to have the strictest marijuana laws in the country. Still you don’t want to be caught red-handed by the authorities in this state.
Since medical dispensaries has been approved they’re are already popping everywhere, and if your dreams was to start a dispensary within the state, make sure not to move your business to the other place it is because they will charge you $2500.
In the state of Nevada, all weed dispensaries are oblige to follow the Two-font Rule. To make it simple all dispensary owner are only to select either of the two fonts prepared by the state for their signage.
3# South Dakota
Quick trivia: Have ever know that you can be punished for smoking weed outside the state of Dakota if you are a citizen there? Also you will get penalized for about $2000 and also a maximum of a year of imprisonment.
Back in 1937, the state of Michigan has approved the “Marihuana Tax Act” and even in 2008 they have passed the “Michigan Medical Marihuana Act” without even changing the spelling of the law.
In the state of Washington they prohibits their citizen or weed sellers to sell marijuana near a gasoline stations and in auto repair shops.
In the state of Maine is where marijuana edibles charged 7% more because of the state’s “Meal Tax”, still this is a state where you can enjoy everywhere your marijuana edibles.
Almost businesses are lit all night long for some security reasons, but for a dispensary in the state of Connecticut, according to their law they prohibits the use of lights or light bulbs on their signage.
Advertising your dispensary in only allowed on physical phone directories or phone book, well that sucks.
Dispensary owners are only allowed to use Arial and Times New Roman for their signage.
In the state of Massachusetts, by the law they prohibit dispensary owners to sell other products in their establishments. With this, forget about planning a mass advertising on your establishment and redirect that with more personal advertising with your customer.